Taller de profundizacion en Pranayama “The Magic of Prana” 25. september 2014

 

 

September.

After an active summer full of anatomy studies and sharings I finally found back to my personal asana practice….and I noticed – I hate SHIRSASANA – how can that be, yogini?? I was asking myself, rushing out of the studio on day 3 of my city retreat. Full of anger.

Why? How? Transform it?? Just let it out and yell at a random person?

Honestly, I thought I was beyond that by now, dare me thinking like this…..clueless I consulted a yogi friend, Shahar, looking for some smart adivse. SANTOSHA, he said, Marti, you have to practice santosha!

He is so right, how could I only forgett!!

I was too much in my head, constantly aligning myself, seeking for physical perfection, behaving like an asanaholic and I got disappointed for not achieving what I had on my structural bonestackloving mind. SANTOSHA, right, contentment with what we are, with what we can, with what we have got. Physical alignment is important, absolutely, it allows prana to flow and circulate freely. AMEN to that – just let us not forget that it is also important to find peace in what ever situation we currently are. Nothing wrong with my wibblywabbly headstand as long as I manage to protect my cervical spine. PEACEPEACEPEACE. *There is enough suffering in the world* as my Dharma Bro Shahar says, *no need to suffer in the practice.* Meet my inspiring friend in Barcelona on sep. 25th. He’s coming for a visit and wants to share his practice with us!

Taller de profundizacion en Pranayama “The Magic of Prana”

1654199_10152093277729230_2071959197_n   993071_625798034105457_2028636259_n

Durante miles de años los yogis incursionaron en diversas tecnicas para comprender la forma de controlar las ondulaciones de la mente, abrir las chakras, influir en los mas de 72.000 yoga nadis (canales psiquicos, nervios).

En el taller ” The Magic of Prana” profundizaremos diversas tecnicas de pranayamas (ejercicios de control de la energia vital) basicos y avanzados, kriya yoga, el uso de las bandhas, mantra yoga, meditacion, tematicas de filosofia yogi, y asanas (posturas) y vinyasas que nos ayudaran a controlar la prana (energia vital) e influir en el sistema nervioso central y balancear los diversos sistemas del cuerpo.

Sobre el Profesor:

Shahar nacio en Argentina y desde el año 2000 se encuentra radicado en Israel. Tras años de practica fue certificado como profesor de yoga por el legendario maestro Yogi Sri Dharma Mittra. Durante años practica la meditacion y ha profundizado en la practica de diversos estilos de Hatha Raja Yoga: Yoga Clasico, Vinyasa, Dharma Yoga, Vijinana Yoga, Iyengar, Ashtanga Yoga, Jivamukti y Kundalini Yoga.

Shahar dirige el estudio B Kind Yoga, es yoga terapista, reflexologo y terapista holistico en la Clinica de medicina complemetaria de rehabilitacion en “Reuth Medical Center, Tel aviv”.


Viernes 25 de Septiembre 07:30 -10:00
Parque de la Ciutadella. 7€
Informes e inscripcion :Martina Wastl 603 429 218

2 Replies to “Taller de profundizacion en Pranayama “The Magic of Prana” 25. september 2014”

Leave a Reply

