Vegan Cookieland

I started to bake vegan cookies 3 x-mases ago. First of I was curious how it would turn out if i baked with egg substitutes as applesauce or chia gel AND I wanted to have little gifts for my clients, gifts that actually really came from me. I gave my cookies to non vegan doubters, grandmas who have baked cookies for their loved ones for decades, and meateaters who are used to their grandmas cookies. But there were also ones who asked me for recipes – in advance 😉 I’m telling you, at the end everyone loved my cookies and they all came back for treatments in the following year. So it is this time of the year again and here they are my favorite cookies recipes:

1 1-2

Filling me softly – Apple mounds

125g grease ( coconut oil …)

150g flour ( I prefer spelt)

100g suggar

abrasion from 1 orange zest

baking powder

1 tablespoon applesauce

80g almonds, grated

now mix all ingredients and bake @ 180° for 20-30mins

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Goji superpower bars

1 banana

1 cup apple sauce

1 pack vanilla sugar

180g sugar

125g flour

60g nuts, grated

100g oats

30g gojis

2 teaspoons cinnamon

0,5 teaspoons nutmeg

30g raisins (optional)

preheat oven to 200°. Mix banana, apple sauce and sugar. Add flour, oats, nuts, spices and your goji berries and mix carefully with a spoon. Spread on a tray and bake for about 10 minutes.

Beet Bliss Balls

Add slightly more cinnamon and a tiny little bit of cardamom and turn this all year recipe into a december one 😉

click here for the basic recipe of Pranakitchen Bliss Balls.

Leave a Reply

